PADD Elects New Officers

​The Pennyrile Area Development District Board of Directors elected four of their members to serve as officers for the next two fiscal years at the July 11, 2016 Board of Directors meeting held in Hopkinsville, KY.

The new officers are: Board Chair – Ms. Lori Harper of Christian County; Vice Chair - Judge Executive Donnie Carroll of Hopkins County; Secretary – Mayor Scott Marshall, City of Guthrie; and Treasurer – Judge Perry Newcom of Crittenden County.

​The Pennyrile Area Development District is the statutory regional planning and development organization for west Kentucky's nine county Pennyrile region, which includes Caldwell, Christian, Crittenden, Hopkins, Livingston, Lyon, Muhlenberg, Todd and Trigg counties.
​(Pictured L to R: Lori Harper, Judge Executive Donnie Carroll, Judge Executive Perry Newcom, and Judge Executive Steve Tribble; not pictured: Mayor Scott Marshall)